A community of cultures

As colourful as life itself: the New Apostolic Church is a denomination comprised of hundreds of cultures. It is at home in around 200 countries around the world and thus encompasses a multitude of different worlds.


The New Apostolic faith can be practised within the most diverse of cultures. After all, the unity of the Church is not built on cultural precepts, but on a common doctrine. This unity is cultivated by the District Apostle Meeting, the Church’s collegial governing body, in which all international Church leaders are represented.


Beyond doctrine, cultures can develop within the framework of what is possible and follow regional traditions and circumstances. This applies, for example, to music, the design of teaching material, or the way pastoral care is carried out.


Globally, the New Apostolic Church is made up of 15 District Apostle Areas:


Bangladesh, Cambodia, Canada, Central African Republic, Chad, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Republic of the Congo, Rwanda, Sri Lanka

District Apostle Mark Woll

DR Congo South East

Burundi, Democratic Republic of Congo-South East

District Apostle Tshitshi Tshisekedi

DR Congo West

Democratic Republic of Congo-West

District Apostle Michael David Deppner

East Africa

Kenya, South Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda

District Apostle Joseph Opemba Ekhuya

Northern and Eastern Germany

Belarus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Greenland, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, Northern and Eastern Germany, Norway, Poland, Russia, Sweden, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan,, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan

District Apostle Rüdiger Krause

South America

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay

District Apostle Enrique Eduardo Minio

District Apostle Edy Isnugroho

Southern Africa

Botswana, Falkland Islands, Lesotho, Madagascar, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mozambique, Namibia, Reunion, Saint Helena, Seychelles, South Africa, Swaziland

District Apostle John Leslie Kriel

Southern Germany

Bahrain, Benin, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cameroon, Croatia, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Ghana, Guinea, Israel, Ivory Coast, Kuwait, Liberia, Macedonia, Nigeria, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Sierra Leone, South Germany, Togo, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates

District Apostle Michael Ehrich


Austria, Bulgaria, Cuba, Czech Republic, Gibraltar, Hungary, Italy, Moldova, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland

District Apostle Jürg Zbinden


Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Cayman Islands, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, United States, Venezuela

District Apostle Leonard Richard Kolb

Western Germany

Albania, Algeria, Angola, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Cyprus, East Timor, Egypt, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, Gambia, Georgia, Greece, Guadeloupe, Guinea-Bissau, Iran, Jordan, Kosovo, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mali, Malta, Martinique, Mauritania, Morocco, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Caledonia, Niger, Portugal, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Suriname, Syria, Tunisia, Turkey, Western Germany

District Apostle Rainer Storck

Western Pacific

American Samoa, Australia, China, Fiji, Hong Kong→, Japan, Kiribati, Macao, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, South Korea→, Taiwan→, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu

District Apostle Peter Schulte

Zambia, Malawi, Zimbabwe

Zambia, Malawi, Zimbabwe

District Apostle Kububa Soko